Cousins

Yesterday Jessica and I drove up to Boston to spend the day with my sister, brother-in-law, nephew, and my parents. Today was the day my sister was to learn of her first niece/nephew.

As expected, she was super excited to learn her son, Jack, would have his first cousin and they’d only be about a year and half apart in age.

On our drive home from Boston, Erin was texting Jessica already planning out where and when we would meet to get the cousins together.  I jokingly told Jessica, it won’t be until Jack is about 4 and our is about 3 from them to even care about each other existing.

Overall the day made me feel so blessed to have the support and love of my family.  To see them as excited as Jessica and I are is a great feeling.  Yes I wish we could all be closer to spend more time together, but we will make it work.  Family first.

Leave a Reply

