Straight Up Working

Not much going on yesterday in terms of deep thought. It was a more just get shit done kind of day. Drove around the morning shipping out some orders, shipping out stuff we sold on eBay, checking on my parents house, and picking up some stuff at the hardware store before my 20% coupon expired. Even while driving I relied on the pop radio rather than my typical NPR or podcast which usually invokes thought. 

I spent the afternoon taking down the studs between our kitchen and dining room. It’s awesome to see it all open. Putting in the beam between the kitchen and living room will be the greatest change, but I have to wait for a hand from my father before that. 

Jessica got home. We grabbed some burrito bowls from Moe’s Southwest and rented the accountant from a Redbox to watch.  The movie was good. That’s about all. Wish I had more thoughts to provoke but some times the mind needs to rest too. 

Leave a Reply

