Pregnancy Is Boring

Jessica has been sick for the first 11.5 weeks of this pregnancy.  She spent most of the day laying down and resting.  I was sooo bored.  I hit the gym early and worked off all my cupcakes from the day before.  When I got home I spent a couple hours editing the photos from the party, but then I was bored.  Bored like I wanted to do something.  It was kind of cloudy and a little cooler so outside wasn’t 100% inviting.  Even if it had been, I was bored to do something with Jessica.  To adventure out somewhere.  I had plenty of work to do in the kitchen or in the yard, but both those would have been by myself.

May the whole idea that she wasn’t feeling like doing anything was driving me to want to do something.  You always want what you can’t have.  She took a nap and I watch a Kevin Hart stand-up special “What Now?” on Netflix.  It was alright.  Not as funny as I had come to expect from him, but it was fitting as I really didn’t want to watch TV to begin with.  After that we ended up going to Costco and the grocery store, but that wasn’t 100% what I had in mind.  Hopefully the second trimester will be more fun!

Leave a Reply

